How short is too short?

I got a rejection letter recently, from a journal I will not name here, which told me that the article I had sent them, at 6000 words, was not long enough for their journal, where standard articles ran 9000.  This seems to me somewhat of a silly reason to say no to a piece.  I would like to think that 6000 words is plenty for making the kind of point that an article is intended to get across.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

